Posts Tagged ‘chronicle’

GIGA’s Suwanee Cinema Under the Stars July 11th!

July 4, 2009

Green In Gwinnett Area GIGA “SUWANEE CINEMA UNDER THE STARS” Family Movie Night At Suwanee Town Center Park, In The City of Suwanee, GA. Come join your Gwinnett Community for an evening under the stars with family and friends to celebrate the summer on the green while learning about “green”. Hosted by GIGA and featuring special guests like the Gwinnett Environmental and Heritage Center. Saturday June 13th, 27th, and July 11th. Movies in order are: Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa, Happy Feet, and Wizard of Oz. Free recycling of computers and office electronics. Please bring them to the event! For more information, please email: Green In Gwinnett We would like to thank our Main Event Sponsor for making this possible: Ameriprise Financial at Suwanee Town Center ParkThe Practice of Kevin O’Brien” We would also like to thank the Board Member of GIGA for their hard work and dedication to the Green In Gwinnett Area “GIGA” organization and events.

GIGA Board of Directors: James Chronicle – Chairman james@greeningwinnett.org Amy Bray abray@atclawfirm.com Andersen, Tate, and Carr Nancy Martin nancy@greeningwinnett.org Coca-Cola Company Tamela Adkins tamela@greeningwinnett.org Adkins Law Lois Martin lois@loismarketing.com Lois Martin Marketing Robert Mendez rmendez@basisstaffing.com Basis Staffing Mark Thompson mark@greeningwinnett.org Southtrac Bill Rosenberg bill@greeningwinnett.org Ameriprise Financial

-Wizard of OZ Costume contest for the kids(and kids at heart).
– Face painting on site!
– Demonstrations and activities with the Gwinnett Environmental and Heritage Center.
-Free Computer, monitor, and electronics recycling on site.
-Free phonebook recycling on site. Just drop it off!
-Local vendors
-Food and ice cream
-Drawings for refurbished computers, gift certificates to local vendors, and other surprises!

We have had attendance at 3000 people from Suwanee, Lawrenceville, Buford, Duluth, Norcross and all around Gwinnett County!

Suwanee Cinema Under Stars

Advertisements

Who owns those organic companies anyways Gwinnett?

January 26, 2009

Do you know what companies own the organic food lines that you are currently or may be consuming in the future?  Go to the link at the bottom of this article to find out.  You may be surprised!  You are probably buying one or more of these brands currently.  I would be surprised if you aren’t.

Where are the best deals for organic foods in Gwinnett?  Let us know about organic shopping in Suwanee, Lawrenceville, Norcross, Lilburn, Duluth, or whatever part of Gwinnett you are from.  Comment on this blog.

Is eating green always the sustainable way?  Look for more information soon from GIGA Green In Gwinnett Area concerning this topic and many others.

Find GIGA Green In Gwinnett Area on Facebook and Linkedin!

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/pages/Green-In-Gwinnett-Area-GIGA/31363412243?ref=ts

Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/groups?gid=119817&trk=hb_side_g

Thanks

James Chronicle

Click here to see who owns these organic companies:

http://awesome.goodmagazine.com/features/009/009buyingorganic.html